News Flash

Home - Town News

Posted on: March 27, 2018

Mecklenburg County Notice Regarding Law Enforcement Service Districts


Mecklenburg County property owners in the extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) areas of Mecklenburg County will receive a notice in the mail informing them of public hearings to be held by the Mecklenburg Board of County Commissioners on May 1, 2018 regarding the creation of six new Law Enforcement Service Districts (LESD). The six new LESDS will cover the ETJ areas including Huntersville.  Other areas include the: City of Charlotte, Town of Cornelius, Town of Davidson, Town of Mint Hill, and Town of Pineville.  Additional information and frequently asked questions can be found HERE.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home - Town News

Study Area

GeoSpatial Investigation

Posted on: April 19, 2018

Keep in Touch

Posted on: November 22, 2016

Stay connected!

Posted on: November 22, 2016

Website Personalization Now Available!

Posted on: November 22, 2016