CONTACTS

Town Government > Boards & Commissions > Planning Board

Planning Board

  • The Planning Board is a citizen committee appointed by the Town Board. 

  • Committee consists of 9 total members, who at least 7 members reside within the corporate limit, and at least 1 member that resides in the extraterritorial zoning jurisdiction (ETJ). 

  • The Planning Board functions as an advisory board to the Town Board on all requests for changes in the zoning laws, and ordinances of the Town of Huntersville subdivision requests pursuant to the Huntersville Subdivision Ordinance, and is empowered to make recommendations to the Town Board, or other governmental agencies consistent with the Planning Board's charged obligation to provide for proper planning for the future growth of the Town of Huntersville, and its environs.  If interested in serving on the Board an application can be found HERE.    

ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

The Board of Commissioners accepts applications for the Planning Board.  If interested, please submit a completed application (see link above) to Michelle Haines, Board Secretary, at mhaines@huntersville.org.  Applications can also be picked up from the Planning Department located in the Town Center, 3rd Floor, 105 Gilead Road during normal working hours.  Thanking you in advance for your interest in serving your Town. 

 

MEETING SCHEDULE

 

The Regular Meetings for the Planning Board are held on the fourth (4th) Tuesday of each and every month at 6:30 p.m., at the Town Hall location unless otherwise changed upon compliance of the Open Meeting Law.  The Regular Meetings for the months of November and December are typically held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month. 

 

AGENDA AND MINUTES

AGENDAS AND MINUTES SINCE 9/23/2014 CAN BE FOUND HERE ALONG WITH BOARD MEMBERSHIP AND CONTACT INFORMATION (see Board Details column).  

 

Board Members: 

Hal Bankirer, Chairman  17206 Linksview Lane hbankirer@aol.com
Jennifer Davis, Vice Chairman      7530 McIlwaine Road jenniferdavis078@gmail.com
Catherine Graffy 15120 Pavilion Loop Drive cgraffy@outlook.com
John McClelland 219 Nottingham Drive johnrmcclellandii@gmail.com
JoAnne Miller (ETJ Member) 13900 Asbury Chapel Road  joannebmiller@bellsouth.net
Joe Sailers 9332 Westminster Drive jwscws@bellsouth.net
Ron Smith 15902 Gathering Oaks ronsmith@celgard.com
Stephen Swanick 203 Mt. Holly-Huntersville Rd. stephen.swanick@gmail.com
Susan Thomas 10215 Lasaro Way set0525@bellsouth.net