Community of Huntersville Education Collaborative
At their July 16, 2012 Town Board meeting, Huntersville Commissioners adopted bylaws for the creation of the Community of Huntersville Education Collaborative (CHEC).

The Community of Huntersville Education Collaborative (CHEC) is established for the purpose of developing collaboration among community entities to enhance educational opportunities for Huntersville public school students.

On September 17th, The Huntersville Board of Commissioners appointed Carrie Kester, Monique Spittel, Brooke Faw, Dr John Ballas, Terri Bennett, Phil Carey, Raquel Crespo, David Dworak, Alethia Foster, Inge Garrison, Steve Gilbert, Jerry Hunter, Andrea Peskin and Bob Rosso.  Carrie Kester was appointed as the Chair. Commissioner Melinda Bales serves as Ex-Officio Member to CHEC.

The CHEC's first organizational meeting was held Thursday, September 27, 2012 at 6:30 p.m. in the Rotunda at Town Center.

Visit http://ourchec.org for more information.

Click here for CHEC Application.

Name Area E-Mail Phone
Carrie Kester, Chair Schools carrie.kester@me.com 704-491-4721
Jacob Grathwohl Schools
jacob.grathwohl@mceanc.org
704-649-1899
Bob Rosso Schools robert.rosso@roadrunner.com 704-609-5697
Phil Carey Schools phil@carpeproperty.com 704-728-6406
Lori Tackitt
Schools ljtacki.s05879.us@wal-mart.com
704-449-3568
Jerry Hunter Schools juhunter@hotmail.com 704-393-2834
Brooke Faw Nonprofit brooke.faw@earthfare.com 765-425-2853
Dr John Ballas Nonprofit pr.ballaschiro@gmail.com 704-519-6995
Bill Farley
Nonprofit bill.farley@roadrunner.com
704-274-5405
Inge Garrison Nonprofit igarrison@novanthealth.org 704-875-0063
Raquel Crespo Business rcrespo@ddr.com 704-895-8744
Steve Gilbert Business steve.gilbert@omegalearning.com 704-912-3183
Terri Bennett, Secretary Business tlbennett@novanthealth.org 704-393-0159
Alethia Foster Business fostersframe@att.net 704-948-2835